Time Well Spent

a life without tv and other ponderings

Strike of the lazy day

Every once in a while I have one of these things called a  Lazy Day.  They usually come after a few really productive days.  The days that get my pride saying, “HEY, look what I have done!”  Then strikes the Lazy Day.  

And as I am sitting  in one of these lazy days today, I realize that I am enjoying myself.  What could be better than watching and listening my 2 year old God-made-Tito ramble on about his dinosoaurs making foot prints in the playdough?   Watching my Tito be creative reminds me that he is  a reflection of his creator.  (He is a broken image of God, marred by  sin, but a reflection nonetheless.)  What beauty this God-made-life has to offer!    

Tito and his budding creativity is inspiration, really listening and watching him is TIME WELL SPENT. 

I am  s  l  o  w  l  y  learning that life is NOT about productivity, but the moments that we enter into life and really live.  What are you learning about the life?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

